Eat A Peach is in many ways the quintessential Allman Brothers Band recording because it shows off so many sides of the band so well. Tragically, band leader and all-time great guitarist Duane Allman died in a motorcycle accident during this album's recording, and as a result it's something of a patchwork affair that includes three leftover studio tracks with Duane, three live songs left over from the Fillmore concerts, and three new studio songs without Duane. Fortunately, Gregg and Dickey upped their game to fill the void, and the overall quality of the album is amazingly high, especially given the circumstances.


1.Ain't Wastin' Time No More 2.Les Brers In A Minor 3.Melissa 4.Mountain Jam 5.One Way Out 6.Trouble No More 7.Stand Back 8.Blue Sky 9.Little Martha


Duane Allman - slide guitar, lead guitar, acoustic guitar except "Ain't Wastin' Time No More", "Les Brers In A Minor" and "Melissa", Dickey Betts - lead guitar, lead vocals on "Blue Sky", Gregg Allman - lead vocals, organ, piano, electric piano, acoustic guitar, Berry Oakley - bass guitar, Jai Johanny Johanson - drums, congas, Butch Trucks - drums, percussion, tympani, gong, vibes, tambourine

Release date: February 12, 1972