Vulture Culture's theme is another in which the fallacy of humankind is front and center. This time Parsons' message concerns the fact that everyone lives in a parasitic society, where it's every man for himself. Those who can't fend for themselves simply won't survive in a world where the kindness of the human spirit is rapidly deteriorating. Originally, the album was intended to be the second LP of a double album, with Ammonia Avenue being the first. After the discs were split into separate albums, Vulture Culture was given a more modern (for the time) studio treatment with harder-hitting drums and dynamics.


1.Let's Talk About Me 2.Separate Lives 3.Days Are Numbers (The Traveller) 4.Sooner Or Later 5.Vulture Culture 6.Hawkeye 7.Somebody Out There 8.The Same Old Sun


Ian Bairnson - guitar, Colin Blunstone - vocals, Richard Cottle - synthesizer, keyboards, saxophone, Stuart Elliott - percussion, drums, Mr. Laser Beam - vocals, speech/speaker/speaking part, Alan Parsons - keyboards, programming, vocals, David Paton - bass, guitar, vocals, Chris Rainbow - vocals, Eric Woolfson - piano, keyboards, vocals, Lenny Zakatek - vocals

Release date: December 7, 1984