After two genius masterpieces, Alan Parsons Project released their third sophomoric album "Pyramid". The concept strays away from written material in favour of dealing with man's obsession to find the ultimate power or artifact. (Holy Grail in a sense). At the time this album was conceived, interests in pyramids and so-called pyramid power was all the rage.


1.Voyager (Instrumental) 2.What Goes Up 3.Eagle Will Rise Again 4.One More River 5.Can't Take It With You 6.In The Lap Of The Gods (Instrumental) 7.Pyramania 8.Hyper Gamma Spaces 9.Shadow Of A Lonely Man


David Paton - bass, vocals, Stuart Elliott - drums, percussion, Ian Bairnson - electric and acoustic guitars, Eric Woolfson, Duncan Mackay - keyboards, Dean Ford, Colin Blunstone, Lenny Zakatek, John Miles, Jack Harris - vocals, Phil Kenzie - saxophone solos on "One More River". Choir: The English Chorale, Choirmaster: Bob Howes. Arrangements: Andrew Powell. Produced and engineered by Alan Parsons

Release date: June 1, 1978