Like the Phoenix of the title of their 2008 album, Asia has risen from the ashes and made their first studio album with their original lineup in a quarter century. Phoenix sounds very similar to the Asia and Alpha albums, which is surprising keeping in mind the time span between those albums and this one. This album almost sounds like it could have been released in the 80's, giving us an idea of what Astra could have sounded like if the original line up had stayed together for a third album.


1.Never Again 2.Nothing's Forever 3.Heroine 4.Sleeping Giant No Way Back Reprise 5.Alibis 6.I Will Remember You 7.Shadow Of A Doubt 8.Parallel Worlds Vortex Deya 9.Wish I'd Known All Along 10.Orchard Of Mines 11.Over And Over 12.An Extraordinaire Life


Geoff Downes - keyboards, chorus, Steve Howe - electric, acoustic and Steel guitars, chorus, John Wetton - lead vocals, bass guitar, Carl Palmer - drums and percussion. Additional musicians: Hugh McDowell - cello on "An Extraordinary Life" and "I Will Remember You"

Release date: April 11, 2008