Classic rock needed an update into the modern era: Asia's outstanding, groundbreaking, inspiring 1982 debut. The perfect blend of classic rock, 80s rock, pop and progressive. Produced by Mike Stone, Asia's strengths were the powerful vocals of John Wetton, the nimble, classically tinged guitar work of Steve Howe, Geoffrey Downes' majestic keyboard playing, and anchoring the band, Carl Palmer's propulsive drumming. This marriage of four players with impressive pedigrees proved to be the success story of 1982 when Asia's debut lodged itself at the top of the U.S. album charts for two months. The album spawned a massive number four single in "Heat Of The Moment," a follow-up Top 20 hit in the sweeping "Only Time Will Tell," and a handful of other tracks that received heavy radio play despite going against the grain of the new wave styling of the day. Few rock albums remain as relevant and potent today as this powerhouse of classic rock meets progressive rock with a splash of contemporary rock polish.


1.Heat Of The Moment 2.Only Time Will Tell 3.Sole Survivor 4.One Step Closer 5.Time Again 6.Wildest Dreams 7.Without You 8.Cutting It Fine 9.Here Comes The Feeling


John Wetton - lead vocal, bass guitar, Geoff Downes - keyboards, vocals, Steve Howe - guitars, vocals, Carl Palmer - drums, percussion

Release date: March 21, 1982