Permanent Vacation brings Aerosmith right back in the discussion for greatness. Such grace and power, such energy and sleekness. This is Aerosmith, so that can only mean one thing: a guaranteed number of incredible tracks for any time and place. A valiant effort, this album proved to be the crucial catalyst in reintroducing Aerosmith to the masses.


1.Heart's Done Time 2.Magic Touch 3.Rag Doll 4.Simoriah 5.Dude (Looks Like A Lady) 6.St. John 7.Hangman Jury 8.Girl Keeps Coming Apart 9.Angel 10.Permanent Vacation 11.I'm Down 12.The Movie


Steven Tyler - lead vocals, piano, harmonica, organ, plunger mute, Joe Perry - guitar, backing vocals, pedal steel guitar on "Rag Doll", Brad Whitford - guitar, Tom Hamilton - bass guitar, Joey Kramer - drums. Additional musicians: Drew Arnott - mellotron on "Angel" and "The Movie", Tom Keenlyside - clarinet, tenor saxophone, horn arrangement on "Dude (Looks Like A Lady)" and "Rag Doll", Ian Putz - baritone saxophone on "Dude (Looks Like A Lady)" and "Rag Doll", Bob Rogers - trombone on "Dude (Looks Like A Lady)" and "Rag Doll", Henry Christian - trumpet, Bruce Fairbairn - trumpet, cello, background vocals, Scott Fairbairn - cello, Mike Fraser - plunger mute, Morgan Rael - steel drums, Jim Vallance - organ on "Rag Doll" and "Simoriah", Christine Arnott - Backing vocals on "The Movie"

Release date: August 25, 1987