For Flick Of The Switch, AC/DC jettisoned producer Mutt Lange in an attempt to recapture the rawness and simplicity of their early records. This largely forgotten and underrated AC/DC album was pretty much a flop. And for no good reason, ‘cause aside from a few filler-ish tracks (par for the course from here on in) this was another consistently strong AC/DC collection, albeit one that lacked any truly classic songs. What it relies on instead is an overall intensity, whether it be generated by relentless riff rockers like the title track and Landslide, or by slower, crunchy sing alongs like Rising Power and Nervous Shakedown.


1.Rising Power 2.This House Is On Fire 3.Flick Of The Switch 4.Nervous Shakedown 5.Landslide 6.Guns For Hire 7.Deep In The Hole 8.Bedlam In Belgium 9.Badlands 10.Brain Shake


Brian Johnson - lead vocals, Angus Young - lead guitar, Malcolm Young - rhythm guitar, backing vocals, Cliff Williams - bass guitar, backing vocals, Phil Rudd - drums

Release date: August 15, 1983