AC/DC's first new studio album of all-new material in three years, 1988's Blow Up Your Video turned out to be their most successful album since 1981's For Those About To Rock, even though it was chock full of filler. Blow Up Your Video may not have set the world on fire, but the music does the talking. The 80s had been a decade of excess, and AC/DC wasn't immune to it, but for the most part they stayed true to their artistic vision. The words are some of the most clever and the music was more consistent than what had been heard in recent band history.


1.Heatseeker 2.That's The Way I Wanna Rock 'N' Roll 3.Meanstreak 4.Go Zone 5.Kissin' Dynamite 6.Nick Of Time 7.Some Sin For Nuthin' 8.Ruff Stuff 9.Two's Up 10.This Means War


Brian Johnson - lead vocals, Angus Young - lead guitar, Malcolm Young - rhythm guitar, backing vocals, Cliff Williams - bass guitar, backing vocals, Simon Wright - drums, percussion

Release date: January 18, 1988